Jetty Cleaning Programme

Home » Newsroom » Jetty Cleaning Programme
Ice on the marina

A jetty clean will be taking place between Tuesday 30 September and Tuesday 14 October. The jetty cleaning will remove the build-up of algae and bird waste reducing slip hazards. This cleaning, however, will not prevent the bird life from fouling the jetties, so moorers will still at times need to brush down their own jetties.

Moored boats will be protected by a tarpaulin along the jetty side during the cleaning but please be aware that spray will still leave some light debris on the sides of the narrowboats particularly around the stern and bow areas. This can be easily washed off with a bucket and sponge.

If you have any questions please speak to one of the reception team and we will be happy to help.
Colin Ainley

Further reading

beer, pub, drink, ale, inn, alcohol
Janet: Mon 16 Oct

Join us for a fun filled Halloween Karaoke on Saturday 28th October from 7.30pm in Cafe at Bridge 80. All welcome — bring your own drinks and nibbles. There will be a prize for the best...

The Audlem Lass supports the RNLI
Janet: Sat 14 Oct

Need Christmas cards? The RNLI fundraising stand will be at Overwater on Saturday 4th November from 10am to 4pm with a wide range of cards and...

MOTY 2018 - UK Inland Poster
Janet: Tue 10 Oct

If you love Overwater as much as we do please VOTE for us in the TYHA Marina of the Year Awards! Voting is easy — simply Click HERE to visit the Marina of the Year Awards Website and click on VOTE NOW! Voting Closes 31st October...

Marina News

beer, pub, drink, ale, inn, alcohol
Halloween Karaoke Night
Mon 16 Oct
The Audlem Lass supports the RNLI
RNLI Xmas Cards for sale
Sat 14 Oct
MOTY 2018 - UK Inland Poster
VOTE for Overwater
Tue 10 Oct
Bridge 80
Winter Stoppages
Tue 10 Oct

Janet's Blog

Cheshire Chicks Dressage team at Quest Regionals 2017
Flying off to the nationals!
Wed 01 Nov
Ash lodge decking
What a view
Sun 01 Oct
Grebe
Goose rescue
Tue 01 Aug
Overwater 2016
Pedalling around
Mon 01 May